Nominees Announced & Voting Open for 2019 TCT Hall of Fame


Chester, UK - 3rd April 2019

Today, The TCT Group have the honour of announcing the nominees for the 2019 TCT Hall of Fame and are delighted to declare that voting is now open.

The TCT Awards ceremony and gala dinner is an evening of networking, recognition, prizes and celebration and this year takes place on Wednesday 25th September at the National Conference Centre, in Birmingham.
The TCT Hall of Fame recognises and celebrates those members of the additive manufacturing and 3D printing industry who have dedicated a lifetime of research, development, innovation and promotions of the technologies that have created and perpetuated dozens of new industries. 

The TCT Expert Advisory Board (EAB) put forward their nominations throughout Q1 and we are inspired by the high calibre of nominees. Those nominations with the most votes from the EAB have been shortlisted for the final public vote.
Duncan Wood, Chief Executive of Rapid News Publications Ltd stated, “As with all of our previous nominees and inductees these five individuals have made significant contributions to the additive manufacturing and 3D printing industry over a prolonged period of time and their impact in accelerating the adoption of the technologies is clear for all to see. I congratulate all of the nominees and wish them good luck in the ensuing process”
The nominees in alphabetical order are:

Phill Dickens  - AM researcher, consultant & educator
Phill Dickens has been active in ‘rapid prototyping’ since 1990 and has been at the heart of the UK’s AM community for nearly three decades. His teaching and mentoring has helped to switch a generation of young engineers on to AM.

Todd Grimm - Veteran AM Consultant, writer & speaker
A 27-year veteran of the additive manufacturing industry, Todd is well established as a prominent industry advisor who shares his knowledge widely, and truly understands the potential of AM.

Professor Gideon Levy - AM consultant, researcher & advisor
An early pioneer in the AM industry with his contributions beginning in 1997. Prof Dr. Levy holds over 30 patents and has published over 200 scientific and technical publications in that time.

Graham Tromans - Veteran Applications specialist & educator
A career spanning 30 years, Tromans has worked tirelessly in the development of applications for additive technologies - initially through his work with Rover and Jaguar Land Rover and latterly as advisor and consultant to industry.

Terry Wohlers - AM Consultant, author & speaker
Terry Wohlers is principal consultant and president of Wohlers Associates, Inc. For over 30 years he has provided consulting assistance, authored 400+ books, articles and papers and given 150 keynote presentations.

The public vote is open to all in the TCT community and the wider additive manufacturing and 3D printing family. To register your vote go to and click on Hall of Fame.
The successful nominee will join eight previous winners and will be inducted into the TCT Hall of Fame during the ceremony on 25th September.
The TCT Hall of Fame is a focal point of the TCT Awards evening that recognises those members of the additive manufacturing and 3D printing industry who have inspired and influenced industries around the world. Previous inductees to the prestigious and coveted Hall of Fame are: Adrian Bowyer, Scott Crump, Dr Carl Deckard, Chuck Hull, Hans Langer, Greg Morris, Prof Emanuel ‘Ely’ Sachs and Wilfried Vancrean.
For further information, to vote and for a full list of categories, submission criteria and deadlines please visit